The place where newspapers are kept depends on the newspaper. Please see the list below for details.
【Newspaper & Current Journal Area (1F)】
Newspapers from the current month until the current day.
【Basement stacks】
Reduced-size editions and microfirms.
【Raiosha Reference Library (Raiosha Bldg. 3F) & Hiyoshi Depository】
Only faculty members are allowed to enter these rooms.
Non-faculty members please read the link below. If you have any questions, please ask at the Reference Desk.
・Using Items in the Closed Stacks(Laboratories, Raiosha and Hiyoshi Depository)
In addition to the list below, many other newspapers are available on Nexis Uni, European Newsstream, and Press Reader.
| Title | Published country | Language | Period | Location | Other/Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Guardian | U.K. | English | Latest 1 year | Reference Library |
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers(Web) (1713.3-10) |
| The Guardian weekly | U.K. | English | 99(1968)- | Reference Library |
PressReader(Web) (Most recent 3 months) Bound editions in Hiyoshi Depository |
| New York Times, International edition (Continues： International New York Times / International Herald Tribune) |
Japan | English | Latest 1 year | 1st floor | Nexis Uni (1991-) European Newsstream (1992.8-) *Contents may differ from the domestic version. |
| The Japan News (Continues：The Daily Yomiuri) |
Japan | English | Latest 6 months | 1st floor | Yomidas Rekishikan (Web) (1989.9-) |
| The Japan Times | Japan | English | Latest 1 year Reduced-size edition 1970.4-2020.3 |
1st floor Basement stacks (Reduced-size edition) |
The Japan Times Archives(Web) (From 1897 to the end of last year) Japan Times (International airmail ed.) (1997-) |
| The Japan Times Alpha | Japan | English | Latest 1 year (2015.1-) |
1st floor | The Japan Times Alpha(Web) (Latest 1 year) |
| London Review of Books | U.K. | English | 6(1984)- | Reference Library |
Bound editions in Hiyoshi Depository |
| The Mita Campus | Japan | English | Latest 3 years | 1st floor | The Mita Campus website |
| Le Monde | France | French | 2468(1953.1)- 3505(1956.4) Latest 1 year |
1st floor |
Index analytique 1944-1951,1965-1968 in basement stacks |
| Neue Zurcher Zeitung | Switzerland | German | Latest 1 year | Reference Library |
|
| The New York Review of Books |
U.S.A | English | 28(1982)- | Reference Library |
Bound editions in Hiyoshi Depository |
| The New York Times | U.S.A | English | Latest 6 months | 1st floor | ProQuest Historical Newspapers(Web) (1851 - 4 years ago) Nexis Uni(Web) (1980.6-) |
| The New York Times. Sunday edition |
U.S.A | English | Latest 6 months | 1st floor | |
| The New York Times Book Review |
U.S.A | English | 57(1952)- | Reference Library |
Bound editions in Hiyoshi Depository |
| EL Pais | Spain | Spanish | Latest 1 year | Reference Library |
Nexis Uni(Web) (1996.4-) |
| Suddeutsche Zeitung | Germany | German | 1945.10.6- 1994.12.31 Latest 1 year |
Reference Library |
Nexis Uni(Web) (1991.2-) * Search in "Sueddeutshe Zeitung" 1945.10.6-1994.12.31(Microfilm) in Basement stacks |
| Suddeutsche Zeitung Magazin |
Germany | German | 1990.5- 2000.12 Latest 1 year |
Reference Library |
1990.5-1991.12(Microfilm）in basement stacks |
| TLS : The Times Literary Supplement |
U.K. | English | 1822(1937)- | Refefence Library |
TLS Historical Archive(Web)(1902-) Most recent 5 years unavailable Bound editions in Hiyoshi Depository |
| USA Today | U.S.A. | English | Latest 1 year | 1st floor | |
| Die Zeit | Germany | German | 1946.2- 2000.12 Latest 1 year |
Reference Library |
1946.2-2000.12.28(Microfilm) in basement stacks |
| Title | Original print copy | Reduced-size edition (basement) |
Microfilm (basement) |
Database | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Period | Location | |||||||
| Rack | Table | Shelf | Reception | |||||
| The Asahi Shimbun | Latest 3 months |
- | ◯ | ◯ | ◯ | 1940- | 1880-1970 | Asahi Shimbun Cross Search (1879-) |
| The Kanagawa Shimbun | Latest 6 months |
◯ | - | ◯ | ◯ | |||
| Official Gazette | Latest 3 months |
◯ | - | ◯ | - | Information of Official Gazette Search Service (1947-) ※Ask Reference Desk staff to login |
||
| Jukusei Shimbun | Latest 1 year only |
◯ | - | - | - | 1969- | Jukushin.com | |
| Keio Sports Press | Latest 3 years |
◯ | - | - | 〇 | KEIO SPORTS PRESS | ||
| The Mainichi Shimbun | Latest 3 months |
- | ◯ | ◯ | ◯ | 1950- | Maisaku (1872-) | |
| The Nikkei | Latest 3 months |
- | ◯ | ◯ | ◯ | 1950- | Nikkei telecom21 (1975.04-〈Title and abstract available until 1981.9, PDF available from 1988.6〉) | |
|
Nihon Kyoiku Shimbun |
Latest 6 months |
◯ | - | ◯ | ◯ | Japan Educational Press article search datebase(NIKKYO WEB) (1999-) ※Ask Reference Desk staff to log in |
||
| The Nikkan Kogyo Shimbun | Latest 6 months |
◯ | - | ◯ | ◯ | |||
| Nikkan Sports | Latest 2 months |
◯ | - | - | ◯ | |||
| Nikkei MJ (Nikkei Ryutsu Shimbun) |
Latest 6 months |
◯ | - | ◯ | ◯ | 1971-1982, 1992 | Nikkei telecom21 (1985-) | |
| Nikkei Veritas | Latest 6 months |
◯ | - | ◯ | ◯ | |||
| Nikkei Sangyo Shimbun (Nikkei Business Daily) |
Latest 6 months |
◯ | - | ◯ | ◯ | Nikkei telecom21 (1981-) | ||
| The Sankei Shimbun | Latest 6 months |
- | ◯ | ◯ | ◯ | The Sankei Archives (1992-) | ||
| Shukan Dokushojin | Latest 1 year |
◯ | - | - | ◯ | 1985- (Bound original newspaper) |
||
| Sports Nippon | Latest 2 months |
◯ | - | - | ◯ | |||
| Tokyo Shimbun | Latest 6 months |
- | ◯ | ◯ | ◯ | |||
| Tosho Shimbun | Latest 1 year |
◯ | - | - | ◯ | 1985- (Bound original newspaper) |
||
| The Yomiuri Shimbun | Latest 3 months |
- | ◯ | ◯ | ◯ | 1963- | Yomidas rekishikan (1874-) | |
| Title | Period | Rack | Table | Shelf | Reception | Reduced-size edition (basement) |
Microfilm (basement) |
Database |
| Location | ||||||||
| Original print copy | ||||||||
| Title | Published country | Period | Location | Other/Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bungaku-ho (weekly) | China | Latest 3 months | Reference Library |
*Ask at the counter if you would like to use one. |
| Bungei-ho (Three times a week) | China | 13-24 (1950), 343 (1978)- 722 (1990) Afterward latest 3 months |
Reference Library |
13-24 (1950)、343 (1978)- 438 (1985) : Basement stacks (Chinese periodicals) 439 (1985) -722 (1990) : Basement stacks *Ask at the counter if you would like to use one in Reference Library. |
| People's daily [Beijing] (daily) = Jinmin nippo |
China | Latest 3 months | 1st floor | 1946-2006 (CD-ROM): Reference Library 1962-1978:Basement stacks(Jinmin nippo) 1978-2012(Reduced-size bound volume): Basement stacks(Chinese periodicals) People's Daily database |
| PLA daily (daily) = Kaiho gunpo |
China | Latest 3 months | Reference Library |
1999-continued(Reduced-size bound volume): Reference library, Basement stacks (Chinese periodicals) PLA daily database |
| People's Korea (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) = Chosen shinpo |
Japan | Latest one year | Reference Library |
2014.3-Continued (Reduced-size bound): Reference library, Basement stacks |
| Minshu Chosen (daily) |
North Korea | Latest one year | Reference Library |
*Ask at the counter if you would like to use one. |
| The Pyongyang Times (weekly) |
North Korea | Latest one year | Reference Library |
*Ask at the counter if you would like to use one. |
| Rodong Sinmun (daily) = Rodo shinbun |
North Korea | Latest one year | Reference Library |
*Ask at the counter if you would like to use one. |
| Toitsu Simpo (weekly) | North Korea | Latest one year | Reference Library |
*Ask at the counter if you would like to use one. |
| DONG-A ILBO (daily) = Toa nippo |
South Korea | Latest one year | 1st floor | *Ask at the counter if you would like to use issues of the previous month or older. The Dong-a Ilbo(Web) |
Keio University
Hiyoshi Media Center (Library)
Reference
TEL: 045-566-1041（Ext. 32533）
email:
Online Reference
LINE
Hours
9:00 - 17:00 on weekdays