Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Keio University

Keio University Research NAVI
慶應義塾大学リサーチナビ

Find Newspapers: Shinanomachi Campus

Find Newspapers

The Shinanomachi Media Center has in its collection the newspapers listed below.
The titles with a link can be accessed from the databases.  For main newspapers, please see the Databases tab.

The Shukan Igakukai Shimbun (News Medical World Weekly)
Publication Frequency:  4 times per month (General medicine edition twice per month and the resident edition and nursing edition once per month)
Storage Period:  2 years
Location:  First Floor Browsing Area (Back numbers are in the basement stacks)
Full texts are also available on the publisher's homepage.

Medical Tribune
Publication Frequency:  Weekly (Published on Thursday)
Storage Period:  2 years
Location:  First Floor Browsing Area (Back numbers are in the basement stacks)
Full texts are also available on the publisher's homepage.

Medicament News
Publication Frequency:  3 times per month (Published on the 5th, 15th, and the 25th of the month)
Storage Period:  2 years
Location:  First Floor Browsing Area (Back numbers are in the basement stacks)
With the exception of the current issue, full texts can also be accessed as e-journals.

THE YAKUJI NIPPO (Pharmaceutical News)
Publication Frequency:  3 times per week (Published on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday) + special issues 4 times a year
Storage Period:  Permanent
Location:  First Floor Browsing Area (Back numbers are in the office room)
You can  also access them from the database.

The Science News
Publication Frequency:  Weekly (Published on Friday)
Storage Period:  2 years
Location:  First Floor Browsing Area (Back numbers are in the basement stacks)

Keio Gijuku Igakubu Shimbun
Publication Frequency:  Monthly (Published on the 20th of the month)
Storage Period:  Permanent
Location:  First Floor Browsing Area (Back numbers are in the basement stacks)

Keio Jukusei Shimbun
Publication Frequency:  Monthly (Published on the 2nd Wednesday of the month)
Storage Period:  2 years
Location:  First Floor Browsing Area (Back numbers are in the basement stacks)

Asahi Shimbun
Storage Period:  8 weeks (To access old editions, please inquire at the Circulation Desk)
Location:  The previous day's evening edition and the current day's morning edition are in the lobby.
You can also access them from the databases.

Mainichi Daily News
Storage Period:  8 weeks (To access old editions, please inquire at the Circulation Desk)
Location:  The previous day's evening edition and the current day's morning edition are in the lobby.
You can also access them from the databases.

Nihon Keizai Shimbun
Storage Period:  8 weeks (To access old editions, please inquire at the Circulation Desk)
Location:  The previous day's evening edition and the current day's morning edition are in the lobby.
You can also access them from the databases.

The Sankei Shimbun
Storage Period:  8 weeks (To access old editions, please inquire at the Circulation Desk)
Location:  The current day's morning edition is in the lobby.
You can also access them from the databases.

The Japan News (formerly the Yomiuri Shimbun)
Storage Period:  8 weeks (To access old editions, please inquire at the Circulation Desk)
Location:  The previous day's evening edition and the current day's morning edition are in the lobby.
You can also access them from the databases.

The Japan Times
Storage Period:  8 weeks (To access old editions, please inquire at the Circulation Desk)
Location:  The current day's morning edition is in the lobby.
 

Newspaper Shelving Locations

< Lobby (next to the sofa) >

The previous day's evening edition and the current day's morning edition of general newspapers

< First Floor Browsing Area >

Recent editions of newspapers related to health science (the back numbers that do not fit in the newspaper shelf are moved to the basement stacks)

< Basement stacks >

Back numbers of newspapers related to health science

Contact Info (Shinanomachi)

Keio University
Shinanomachi Media Center

Reference

TEL:
03-5363-3725(ext 62755)
FAX: 
03-5363-3859 
email: 

Online Reference

Linkd:
Website