It contains articles from the Asahi Shimbun from its first edition in 1879 (Meiji 12). Articles since 1985 are available for full-text searching. It also includes articles from AERA and Shukan Asahi.

It contains articles from the Mainichi Shimbun from its first edition in 1874 (Meiji 7). Articles since 1986 are available for full-text searching. It also includes articles from The Japan News (Formerly The Daily Yomiuri.)

It contains articles from Nikkei newspapers since 1975 (Nihon Keizai Shimbun, Nikkei Business Daily, Nikkei Marketing Journal). The interface is only in Japanese.

It contains articles from the Mainichi Shimbun from its first edition in 1872 (Meiji 5). Articles since 1987 are available for full-text searching. It also includes articles from Weekly Economist and Mainichi (English). The interface is only in Japanese.

It contains the latest articles from the Sankei Shimbun since 1992. The interface is only in Japanese.

PressReader provides access to digital newspapers with full-color images around the world. Mainly up to 90 days of back issues are available.

Nexis Uni provides access to many international newspapers. Images are not included (text only).

It contains major European newspapers. Images are not included (text only).

It contains New York Times published from 1851 (its first issue) to 4 years prior to the current year, and Wall Street Journal from 1889.

People's Daily is the major state newspaper of the People's Republic of China. It provides browsing by date, full-text searching, full-text of articles, and full-image reproductions of the original newspapers.