Skip to main content

Find Keio University Theses/Dissertations: Sci & Tech (Yagami)

Master's Theses

Date Electronic Version Full Text Print Copy Shelving Location
Submitted since the 2010 Fall Semester

ΣStar (version limited to Yagami Campus)
* Only published with author's consent

None None
Submitted between the 2000-2010 Spring None
* Only published with author's consent, abstracts are collected on ΣStar (versions limited to Yagami Campus).
Can be searched on KOSMOS Main Building 2F
Submitted before the 2000 academic year None Can be searched on KOSMOS Main Building 2F

 

【 Using ΣStar (versions limited to Yagami Campus)

  • Only accessible from within Yagami Campus
  • Those who are not affiliated with Yagami Campus may browse theses if they visit the Media Center on weekdays between 8:45-17:00, however they cannot print them.
  • The publishing of electronic versions is scheduled for around late early September the year after submission.

【 Shelving location for print copies 】

  • Print copies of theses submitted in the 2010 Spring Semester and before are kept in the archives.
  • The shelving location is on the 2nd floor of the Main Building, and the call number label begins with "DM".
  • They are grouped by major and ordered chronologically.

【 Making photocopies of print copies 】

  • Because master's theses are not published works, the author's consent is necessary to make photocopies.
  • Concerning whether photocopies are permitted or not, please refer to the stickers on the thesis.
    • "複写可" means that the entire thesis may be photocopied.
    • "要連絡" means that the author's consent is required to make photocopies, so please inquire ar the reference desk.
    • No sticker means that photocopies cannot be made.

Doctoral Dissertations

Date Electronic Version Full Text Print Copy Shelving Location
Submitted since the 2013 academic year KeiO Associated Repository of Academic Resources (KOARA) Can be searched on KOSMOS Main Building 2F
Submitted between the 2001-2012 academic years ΣStar (Keio Science & Technology Digital Archive)
* Only dissertations for which the author's consent has been attained, the full text and abstract are published.
Can be searched on KOSMOS Main Building 2F
Submitted before the 2000 academic year None Can be searched on KOSMOS Main Building 2F

 

【 Searching 】

  • If there is no electronic version full text, please search for the print copy on KOSMOS.
  • Bibliographic data from the 1953 academic year to the 2012 academic year is searchable on both ΣStar and KOSMOS.

【 Shelving location for print copies 】

  • Print copies of dissertations from all years are kept in the archives.
  • The shelving location is on the 2nd floor of the Main Building, and the call number label begins with "DD".
  • They are ordered chronologically by the year the doctorate degree was awarded (those from the 1993 academic year and before are ordered generally in alphabetical order of the author's name).
  • The period for adding the dissertation to the bookshelves is around mid-June (if the doctorate degree was awarded  during the Fall Semester), or around mid-December (if it was earned in the Spring Semester) of every year.

【 Making photocopies of print copies 】

  • Because doctoral dissertations are presumed to be published works, according to copyright law, photocopies for a part of dissertations (up to a maximum of one half) can be made at the library without the author's consent.
  • The rules for photocopying more than one half depends on the sticker on the dissertation.
    • "複写可" means that the entire dissertation may be photocopied.
    • "要連絡" means that to photocopied more than one half the author's consent needs to be obtained, so please inquire at the reference desk.
    • No sticker means that photocopying more than half of the dissertation is not permitted.

Contact Info (Sci & Tech Library)

Keio University
Information and Media Center for Science and Technology

Reference Desk

TEL: 045-566-1477(ext 40307)
Email: riko-ref@lib.keio.ac.jp

Hours:
8:45-17:00 on weekdays

Links:
Online Reference
Website