Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

慶應

湘南藤沢メディアセンター
Shonan Fujisawa Media Center

Database Search Corner: Home

About

You can access Databases provided by Media Center on the 2nd floor
Database Search Corner.
You need a CNS account to sign in to the computer (except Bloomberg).

Most databases can be accessed on and off-campus by using Database Navi.
If you would like to access a database off campus, you have to use remote access services.
In this guide, we are introducing databases which are accessible only at Database Search Corner.

Company profiles and Financial data

QUICK Astra Manager  
A comprehensive financial and economic information database provided by QUICK. 

CapitalIQ 
The financial database provided by Standard & Poors. You can access it via Database NAVI, and also you can use an Excel Plugin on the PC No.3. 

Nikkei NEEDS financial information system / Stock market information system
You can download raw data of Nikkei NEEDS all at once.

Minryoku 1989-2015  
This is the DVD version of "Minryoku" published by Asahi Shimbun, contains regional statistical data at the prefecture / municipal level from 1989 to 2015.

TKC Keiei Shihyo (BAST) 2007-2013  
Business analyses and statistical data provided by TKC contains industry-specific data such as construction, manufacturing, wholesale, retail, and service industries, based on about 220,000 companies' financial statements. 

Bloomberg 
Stock market data and statistics provided by Bloomberg. You need to make a reservation in advance. For more details, please see here.

Journal articles

Index to Mita Hyoron v. 1(1898)- v. 1082(2005) 
Bibliographic index of "Mita Hyoron" published by Keio University. The text is not included.

Newspapers

Yomiuri Shimbun 1994-2014  
Yomiuri Shimbun article full-text database (image data): It covers from 1994 to 2014. For the article text after December 2008, you can search and browse at "Yomidas Rekishikan" from Database NAVI.

Okinawa Times 1989-  (1989-1997, 1997- )  
This is a full-text database of articles about the Okinawa Times (only headlines are included for non-public articles such as some incidents and accidents). It has been available on online since 1997.

Macroeconomics data

INDSTAT : Industrial statistics database   
This is the 2010 edition of the international industrial statistical data produced by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) contains time-series data by industry sector for countries around the world.

Shin Chugoku Gojyu-nen Tokei Shiryo Ihen (Statistics in China for 50 years) 1949-1998   
It contains calendar year data of major indicators of provinces, autonomous regions, and directly controlled cities 31 nationwide excluding Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau from 1949 to 1998.

Law reviews

Please specify number of the volume of the CD-ROM(s) for articles which you want to read by searching from the icon on the desktop of terminal 1, then apply to the reference staff for.

Jurist (A law journal) no. 1(1952) - no. 1413 (2001)  
It provides widely read legal magazines(Jurist, Hanrei Hyakusen, Hogaku Kyoshitsu) published by Yuhikaku. After no.1260 (2004), please use the database: Westlaw Japan or Yuhikaku Vpass.

Hanrei Times (A law journal) no. 1(1952) - no.1333(2010)   
You can search for articles, judicial precedents, and explanations of civil judicial precedents published in "Judgment Times" and display the full text.

Government publications

Kanpo Joho Kensaku Service (Official Gazette) 1947-   
This Datebase includes Official Gazette from 1947 to now. For the last 30 days, please see the Internet version of "Kanpo".

Kokutetsu Saiken Kanri Iinkai: Iinkai Gijiroku to Haifu Shiryo (Documents regarding Japan National Railways)   
It contains the primary sources and related sources of the JNR Reconstruction Supervision Committee. 

Election data

LEVIATHAN Databank (Opinion Survey data) 
Individual data such as opinion polls on election behavior and political consciousness.

Others

The New Towns Record 1946-2002 
A complete version resource of urban development centered around Runcorn, near Liverpool and Manchester. 

Shiko Zensho (Sìkù quánshū)  
The Fulltext of Sìkù quánshū.

Transmission of NDL Digitized Contents to Libraries
You can browse some of the materials digitized by the National Diet Library.

Contact (SFC)


Shonan Fujisawa Media Center (Library)
Reference desk (2nd Floor)
:

TEL: 0466-49-3433 (ex. 52520)
FAX: 0466-49-1135
email:

Service hours:
9:15 a.m.-5:00 p.m. on weekdays

Links:
Online Reference 
Our Website
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
LINE
Zoom

友だち追加

Symbols list

  PC No. 1

  PC No. 2

  Ask reference staff or a database consultant